Announcement of new officers and board for 2017-2018

Annapolis Rotary announces new officers and board

Annapolis, MD (June 23, 2017) – The Rotary Club of Annapolis announces its new officers and board directors for the 2017-2018 year. The new District 7620 Governor Greg Wims [cq] of the Bethesda-Chevy Chase Club will install the new positions at the Annapolis Rotary luncheon meeting at noon July 6 at the Annapolis Yacht Club, 12 Dock St.

            Offices are Sue Weber of Arnold, president; Jim Campbell of Davidsonville, president-elect; Edward “EJ” Amyot of Arnold, treasurer; Kevin Hurley of Annapolis, secretary; and Ron Baradel of Annapolis, past president.

            Board members and their respective responsibilities are: David Lillefloren of Annapolis, vice president of finance; Carletta Allen of Annapolis, vice president of community service; Linda Martinak of Marriottsville, vice president of club service; Jack Kersh of Annapolis, New Generations lane director; Bob Reedy of Crofton, public relations lane chairman; Luisa Gil of Annapolis, international lane chairman; Rich Caldwell of Annapolis, membership chairman; Lydia Hohman of Annapolis, Rotary International Foundation chairman; and Mimi Jones of Annapolis, Rotary Club of Annapolis Foundation chairman.

            Founded in 1905, Rotary International is a service organization with more than 1.2 million members around the world. ( One of RI’s major goals is to eliminate polio in the world.

            The Rotary Club of Annapolis meets at noon on Thursdays at the Annapolis Yacht Club at 12 Dock St. Anyone requesting to attend a meeting should contact Rich Caldwell at 310-780-9730 [number cq]. For more information, visit the web site at


Rotary’s Motto is Service Above Self